top of page

Best Destinations: Top Countries Chosen by SBCC Staff Part 1

Everyone has a place they love to go back to, a city they've always dreamed about and there's no better feeling than finding out a study abroad program will soon be held there. Come dream with us about our favorite places, fingers crossed you'll see yours on an upcoming program list and look out for more picks from SBCC staff and students.


India


"If I could choose a future study abroad destination, India would be my top choice.


Apart from being one of the most populous countries in the world, India is also home to incredible wildlife diversity making it the perfect place to study biology or life science.


Yet as a business student, I personally would love to take economics courses about emerging markets or learn international business with SBCC professors abroad in the Punjab."

- Rawle, student worker



Japan


"If I can choose one place to study abroad, my ideal place will be Japan!"


I've been to Japan once when I was young, but I wasn't able to learn a lot about the culture. As I grow up, I'm more curious about Japanese culture and I want to visit there again.


Japan is a country of films, especially animation, making it an ideal place for film studies. In addition, as Japanese is the main language used in Japan, Japan is a perfect place to study and speak Japanese."

- ZhiNing, student worker


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page